Contact Us

 


Office of the Dean for Medical Education

Name/Title Contact
Holly Humphrey, MD
Dean for Medical Education
(773) 834-2138
dean-for-meded@bsd.uchicago.edu
Gerard Mikols, MBA
Associate Dean for Medical Education and Simulation Administration
(773) 834-1068
gmikols@bsd.uchicago.edu
Dana Levinson, MPH
Assistant Dean for Medical Education
(773) 834-1954
dlevinso@bsd.uchicago.edu
Elizabeth Rodriguez, MBA, MS
Manager, Medical Education 
(773) 702-2041
erodriguez@bsd.uchicago.edu
Candace Tate
Administrative Manager for the Dean for Medical Education
(773) 834-2138
admin-team@bsd.uchicago.edu
Rebecca Heffner
Medical Education Office Administrator
(773) 834-4246
rheffner@bsd.uchicago.edu

Central Support

Name/Title Contact
Lori Orr, SPHR
Executive Director of Human Resources
(773) 702-5306
lorr@bsd.uchicago.edu
Kate Blythe
Executive Director of Student Affairs, UME Finance and Continuum Strategy
(773) 702-5944
kblythe@bsd.uchicago.edu
Rebecca S. Silverman
Manager of Communications and Student Services
(773) 702-3333
rsilverman@bsd.uchicago.edu

Admissions & Financial Aid

Phone: (773) 702-1937
Fax: (773) 834-5412

Name/Title Contact
Anthony Montag, MD
Associate Dean for Admissions
(773) 702-1937
pritzkeradmissions@bsd.uchicago.edu
Keme Carter, MD
Assistant Dean for Admissions
(773) 702-1937
pritzkeradmissions@bsd.uchicago.edu
Emily Sharp-Kellar, JD
Senior Associate Director of Admissions
(773) 702-4652
esharpkellar@bsd.uchicago.edu
Mary Popoca
Associate Director of Financial Aid
(773) 702-7338
mpopoca@bsd.uchicago.edu
Jamie Marion
Admissions/Financial Aid LCME Analyst
jmarion@bsd.uchicago.edu
Bethany Shephard
Admissions & Financial Aid Administrator
(773) 702-1760 
bshephard1@bsd.uchicago.edu
Maria Hernandez
Coordinator
(773) 702-1938
mhernand@bsd.uchicago.edu 
Juana Villalpando
Coordinator
(773) 702-1937
jvillalp@bsd.uchicago.edu

Student Affairs and Programs

Phone: (773) 834-4042
Fax: (773) 702-2598

Name/Title Contact
James Woodruff, MD
Associate Dean of Students
(773) 795-1051
jwoodruf@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Wei Wei Lee, MD
Assistant Dean of Students 
(773) 702-6840
wlee3@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Kate Blythe
Executive Director of Student Affairs, UME Finance and Continuum Strategy
(773) 702-5944
kblythe@bsd.uchicago.edu
Candi Gard
Student Programs Administrator
(773) 834-4042
cgard@bsd.uchicago.edu
Ann Merrell
Student Programs Administrator
(773) 834-8051
amerrell@bsd.uchicago.edu
Rebecca S. Silverman
Manager of Communications and Student Services
(773) 702-3333
rsilverman@bsd.uchicago.edu

Medical School Education

Fax: (773) 834-1920

Name/Title Contact
Halina Brukner, MD
Assoc. Dean for Medical School Education
(773) 702-4054
hbrukner@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Vineet Arora, MD, AM
Assistant Dean for Scholarship & Discovery
(773) 702-8157
varora@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Jeanne Farnan, MD, MHPE
Assistant Dean, Curricular Development and Evaluation
(773) 834-3401
jfarnan@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
H. Barrett Fromme, MD, MHPE
Director, Medical Student Performance Evaluation (MSPE)
(773) 834-9043
hfromme@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu
Sola Olopade, MD
Director, International Programs
(773) 702-6479
solopade@bsd.uchicago.edu
Jason Poston, MD
Director, Fourth-Year Studies
(773) 702-7837
jposton@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Rachel Wolfson Co-Director of Scholarship & Discovery (773) 834-3401 rwolfson@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu
Lori Orr
Executive Director of Medical School Education
(773) 702-5306
lorr@bsd.uchicago.edu
Korry Schwanz
Director of Medical School Education
(773) 834-6755
kschwanz1@bsd.uchicago.edu
TBD
Manager of Scholarly Activities
 
Jenna Ford Jackson
Standardized Patient Trainer/Standardized Patient Program Coordinator
(773) 702-9012 jfordjackson@bsd.uchicago.edu
William Carosella
Learning Technology Specialist
(773) 834-8664
wcarosella@bsd.uchicago.edu
Jill Kelly
Medical School Education Administrator
(773) 702-0290
jkelly@bsd.uchicago.edu
Michael McGinty
Curriculum Management Specialist
(773) 834-1334
mmcginty@bsd.uchicago.edu
Bill Mulcahy
Curriculum Management Assistant
(773) 795-4377 wmulcahy@bsd.uchicago.edu
Maureen Okonski
Registrar
(773) 702-3994 
mokonski@bsd.uchicago.edu
Rebecca Heffner
Medical Education Office Administrator
(773) 834-4246
rheffner@bsd.uchicago.edu
Brian Paterson
Senior Programmer Analyst
(773) 702-4804
bpaterso@bsd.uchicago.edu
Kris Slawinski
Associate Director of the Clinical Performance Center and Standardized Patient Program

(773) 753-0520
kslawins@bsd.uchicago.edu
Clinical Performance Center
(CPC)
(773) 702-9012
Biological Sciences Learning Center
924 East 57th Street, Room 012

Graduate Medical Education

Phone: (773) 702-6760
5841 S. Maryland Avenue, J-141, MC 7109
Chicago, IL 60637

Name/Title Contact
Michael Simon, MD
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education, ACGME DIO
(773) 834-3757
msimon@bsd.uchicago.edu
Anita Blanchard, MD'90
Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education
(773) 702-4774
ablancha@bsd.uchicago.edu
Kristen Hirsch 
Director of GME Operations, Accreditation, and Strategy and Innovation
(773) 834-0173
kristen.hirsch@uchospitals.edu
Amanda O'Rourke, MBA
Director of GME, CME and Simulation Finance
(773) 702-4409
amanda.o'rourke@uchospitals.edu
Mei Ming, PhD
GME Senior Quality Analyst
(773) 834-1828
mei.ming@uchospitals.edu
Mandy Velligan
GME Compliance Specialist
(773) 702-8692
mandy.velligan@uchospitals.edu 
Pamela Urbancyzk
GME Compliance Specialist
(773) 702-6760
Pamela.Urbanczyk@uchospitals.edu
Megham Twiss
GME Operations Manager
(773) 702-4281
Megham.Freytag@uchospitals.edu
Allison Norenberg, MSc
Research Specialist I - ACGME Pursuing Excellence
(773) 702-1846
anorenberg@uchicago.edu
Rhonda Judkins
Administrative Assistant
(773) 702-6760
rhonda.judkins@uchospitals.edu

Continuing Medical Education

Phone: (773) -702-1056
5700 S. Maryland Ave., CCD 01191
Chicago, IL 60637

Name/Title Contact
Mahira Z. Bonomo, MBA
Director of CME Operations, Accreditation, and Strategy and Innovation
(773) 834-3963
mbonomo@bsd.uchicago.edu
Tom Weber, EdM
CME Specialist
(773) 834-3408
tweber@bsd.uchicago.edu
Steven Millard, MAT
CME Specialist
(773) 834-3407
smillard@bsd.uchicago.edu
Caitlin Dale
RSS Specialist
(773) 834-1670 
cdale2@bsd.uchicago.edu
Genesis Martinez
CME Project Coordinator
(773) 834-0225
gmartinez1@bsd.uchicago.edu

Multicultural Affairs

Phone: (773) 702-8946
Fax: (773) 702-2598

Name/Title Contact
Monica Vela, MD
Associate Dean for Multicultural Affairs
(773) 702-4587
mvela@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu 
TBD
Director of Multicultural Affairs
(773) 834-7563
 
Nikeela Oliver
Secretary, Office of Multicultural Affairs
(773) 702-8946 
noliver2@bsd.uchicago.edu

MSTP MD/PhD Program

Phone: (773) 702-9755
Fax: (773) 834-5409

Name/Title Contact
Marcus R. Clark, MD
MSTP Director
(773) 702-0202
mclark@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Alison Anastasio, PhD
Executive Director
Associate Dean of Students for the MSTP
(773) 834-3661 aanastasio@bsd.uchicago.edu
TBD
Associate Director for Curriculum
 
Lucy A. Godley, MD, PhD 
MSTP Associate Director of Admissions
(773) 702-4140 
lgodley@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Shanetha Thomas
Administrative Director of Admissions and Student Programs
(773) 702-9755
slthomas@bsd.uchicago.edu
Sarah Blum
Program Assistant
(773) 834-3163 sblum@bsd.uchicago.edu

GDDTP MD/PhD Program

Phone: (773) 702-4722

Name/Title Contact
Nancy Schwartz, MD, PhD
Director, GDDTP Program
(773) 702-6426
n-schwartz@uchicago.edu

MD-PhD Program in Medicine, Social Sciences & Humanities (MeSH)

Center for Health and Social Sciences (CHeSS)
5841 S. Maryland Avenue, MC 1000
Chicago, IL 60637-5415
Attn: MeSH Program

Name/Title Contact
David Meltzer, MD, PHD
MeSH Faculty Co-Director – Social Sciences, MeSH
Director, Center for Health and Social Sciences
(773) 702-0836
dmeltzer@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Godfrey Getz, MD, PhD
MeSH Faculty Co-Director – Humanities
(773) 834-4856
getz@bsd.uchicago.edu
William Dale, MD, PhD
Assistant Director, MeSH
(773) 834-0508
wdale@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Kelsey Bogue
Assistant Director of Training Programs
(773) 702-4401
kbogue@bsd.uchicago.edu