Curriculum Review Committees

The Pritzker School works with faculty, medical students, and residents to review the medical school curriculum, develop a set of recommendations for change, and implement these changes through a structured, consensual process. This process is coordinated through the following separate committees.

The Curriculum Steering Committee (CSC) is responsible for overseeing the entire curriculum. This committee meets quarterly and is composed of leaders from the faculty, student body and residency programs. The CSC is responsible for evaluating effects of curricular change, being alert to redundancies and gaps in the curriculum, and providing the visionary planning of a coherent and coordinated curriculum. CSC pays particular attention to the horizontal and vertical integration of the curriculum and transitions from college to medical school and then to postgraduate training.

The Preclinical Curriculum Review Committee (PCRC) is made up of student representatives and course directors for courses taught during the first two years of the four-year curriculum. This committee focuses on individual course reviews and has an increased awareness of material being covered in concurrent courses. The PCRC meets at least quarterly.

The Clinical Curriculum Review Committee (CCRC) consists of student representatives together with course directors for the clinical clerkships and clinical electives. The CCRC meets at least quarterly as a review body to evaluate the clinical clerkships and electives and to implement any needed changes in the clinical experiences.

2018-2019 Student Representatives:

  • First Year
    Noam Margalit
    Christine Mozer
    Abhinav Srinath
  • Second Year
    Paige-Ashley Campbell
    Christopher Johns
    Crystal Lin
  • Third Year
    Sebastian Cruz
    Emily Frey
    Kevin Kennedy
    Riley Kessler
    Ceciley Scarbrough
    Xanthia Tucker
  • Fourth Year
    Michael Chamberlain
    Laura Glick
    Jacqueline Nichols
    Patrick Schiller
    Cheyenne Smith
    Eric Sullivan