Student Life

Pre-Clinical Advising

Recognizing students’ need for a clear point of contact for guidance throughout the first two years of medical school, the Pritzker School of Medicine appointed Dr. Chelsea Dorsey as the Director of Preclinical Advising to serve as a resource for MS1 and MS2 students. In this role, Dr. Dorsey takes a holistic approach to each preclinical student’s development, being mindful of progress related to scholarly pursuits, leadership capabilities, professionalism, cultural sensitivity, and community outreach.

The Preclinical Advising Program includes:

  • Resources to help students connect with faculty members so that they can engage in meaningful shadowing experiences
  • One on one meetings during the MS1 and MS2 year with Dr. Dorsey
  • Multiple Career Advising at Pritzker (CAP) Sessions throughout the year and access to previously recorded events.
  • Access to information regarding learning opportunities available at the University level.
  • Weekly office hours with Dr. Dorsey for preclinical students (Wednesdays 11:00AM-1:00PM). Please contact Tenisia Davis to schedule appointments.

Spring 2022 QUARTER

CAREER ADVISING AT PRITZKER SESSIONS

 

 

Day Date Time CAP Seminar Topic Faculty Member
  APRIL      
Tuesday 4/5/2022 12:00-1:00pm Neurology Veronica Cipriani
Wednesday 4/6/2022 12:00-1:00pm Internal Medicine Shannon Martin
Monday 4/11/2022 12:00-1:00pm Canceled: Pediatrics:  Emergency Medicine Lisa McQueen
Tuesday 4/12/2022 12:00-1:00pm Personal Finance James Ahn
Thursday 4/14/2022 12:00-1:00pm Psychiatry Michael Marcangelo
Monday 4/18/2022 12:00-1:00pm Surgery: ENT Andrea Shogan
Tuesday 4/19/2022 12:00-1:00pm PPD Session Wei Wei Lee
Wednesday 4/20/2022 12:00-1:00pm OB/GYN Carrie Smith
Thursday 4/25/2022 12:00-1:00pm Internal Medicine  
Tuesday 4/26/2022 12:00-1:00pm  Alumni Round Table Alumni
Wednesday 4/27/2022 12:00-1:00pm PPD Session Wei Wei Lee
Thursday 4/28/2022 12:00-1:00pm Pediatrics:  Hospital Medicine Barrett Fromme
Thursday 4/28/2022 6:00-7:00pm Surgery Lewis Shi
  MAY      
Monday 5/2/2022 12:00-1:00pm Booth School of Business MBA Jim Woodruff/Donna Swinford
Tuesday 5/3/2022 12:00-1:00pm Neurology Chalongchai Phitsanuwong
Wednesday 5/4/2022 12:00-1:00pm Internal Medicine Julie Oyler
Thursday 5/5/2022 12:00-1:00pm Surgery: Plastic Surgery Summer Hanson
Tuesday 5/10/2022 12:00-1:00pm Pediatrics:  Infectious Diseases Julia Rosebush
Monday 5/16/2022 12:00-1:00pm Investment Jim Woodruff
Wednesday 5/18/2022 12:00-1:00pm Surgery: Trauma Andrew Benjamin
Thursday 5/19/2022 12:00-1:00pm OB/GYN Julia Simon
Friday 5/20/2022 12:00-1:00pm Internal Medicine  
Wednesday 5/25/2022 12:00-1:00pm Pediatrics: Critical Care Grace Chong