About

Contact Us

Staff Directory

Name/Title Contact
Halina Brukner, MD
Dean for Medical Education
773.702.0223
dean-for-meded@bsd.uchicago.edu
Dana Levinson, MPH
Associate Dean for Medical School Administration
773.834.1954
dlevinso@bsd.uchicago.edu
Rebecca Heffner
Medical Education Office Administrator
773.834.4246
rheffner@bsd.uchicago.edu
Administrative Manager for the Dean for Medical Education
773.834.2138
admin-team@bsd.uchicago.edu

Name/Title Contact
Kate Blythe
Executive Director of Student Affairs, UME Finance and Continuum Strategy
773.702.5944
kblythe@bsd.uchicago.edu
Lori Orr, SPHR
Executive Director of Human Resources
773.702.5306
lorr@bsd.uchicago.edu
Rebecca S. Silverman
Manager of Communications and Student Services
773.702.3333
rsilverman@bsd.uchicago.edu

Phone: 773.702.1937 Fax: 773.834.5412

Name/Title Contact
Keme Carter, MD
Associate Dean for Admissions
773.702.1937
pritzkeradmissions@bsd.uchicago.edu
Michael Marcangelo, MD
Faculty Associate Director for Admissions
773.702.1937
pritzkeradmissions@bsd.uchicago.edu
Emily Sharp-Kellar, JD
Director of Admissions
773.702.4652
esharpkellar@bsd.uchicago.edu
Sara Roser-Jones, MS
Assistant Director of Admissions
773.834.0704
sroserjones@bsd.uchicago.edu
Richard Wilson, MA
Associate Director of Financial Aid
773.702.7338
rtwilson@bsd.uchicago.edu
Bethany Shephard, MA
Admissions & Financial Aid Administrator
773.702.1760
bshephard1@bsd.uchicago.edu
Maria Hernandez
Coordinator
773.702.1938
mhernand@bsd.uchicago.edu
Juana Villalpando
Coordinator
773.702.1937
jvillalp@bsd.uchicago.edu

Name/Title Contact
James Woodruff, MD
Dean of Students
773.795.1051
jwoodruf@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Wei Wei Lee, MD
Assistant Dean of Students
773.702.6840
wlee3@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Kate Blythe
Executive Director of Student Affairs, UME Finance and Continuum Strategy
773.702.5944
kblythe@bsd.uchicago.edu
Candi Gard
Student Programs Administrator
773.834.4042
cgard@bsd.uchicago.edu
Rebecca S. Silverman
Manager of Communications and Student Services
773.702.3333
rsilverman@bsd.uchicago.edu

Phone: 773.702.8946 Fax: 773.702.2598

Name/Title Contact
Monica Vela, MD'93
Associate Dean for Multicultural Affairs
773.702.4587
mvela@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Walter Parrish, MSEd
Director of Multicultural Affairs
773.834.7563
wparrish@bsd.uchicago.edu
Nikeela Oliver
Administrator, Office of Multicultural Affairs
773.702.8946
noliver2@bsd.uchicago.edu

Fax: 773.834.1920

Name/Title Contact
Vineet Arora, MD, AM'03
Assistant Dean for Scholarship & Discovery
773.702.8157
varora@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Adam Cifu, MD
Associate Dean for Medical School Academics
773.834.1745
acifu@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Jeanne Farnan, MD'02, MHPE
Associate Dean for Evaluation and Continuous Quality Improvement
773.834.3401
jfarnan@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
H. Barrett Fromme, MD, MHPE
Director, Medical Student Performance Evaluation (MSPE) | Director, the Academy of Distinguished Medical Educators
773.834.9043
hfromme@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu
Sola Olopade, MD
Director, International Programs
773.702.6479
solopade@bsd.uchicago.edu
Jason Poston, MD'02
Director, Fourth-Year Studies
773.702.7837
jposton@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Rachel Wolfson, MD'00
Co-Director of Scholarship & Discovery
773.834.3401
rwolfson@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu
Lori Orr, SPHR
Executive Director of Medical School Education
773.702.5306
lorr@bsd.uchicago.edu
Korry Schwanz, MHA
Director of Medical School Education
773.834.6755
kschwanz1@bsd.uchicago.edu
Paige Fairchild, MPH
Manager of Medical Education
773.702.2041
pfairchild1@bsd.uchicago.edu
Jill Kelly
Medical School Education Administrator
773.702.0290
jkelly@bsd.uchicago.edu
Michael McGinty
Curriculum Management Specialist
773.834.1334
mmcginty@bsd.uchicago.edu
TBD
Curriculum Management Assistant
773.795.4377
Maureen Okonski
Registrar
773.702.3994
mokonski@bsd.uchicago.edu
Kris Slawinski
Associate Director of the Clinical Performance Center and Standardized Patient Program
773.753.0520
kslawins@bsd.uchicago.edu
Jenna Ford Jackson
Standardized Patient Trainer | Standardized Patient Program Coordinator
773.702.9012
jfordjackson@bsd.uchicago.edu
Brian Paterson
Senior Programmer Analyst
773.702.4804
bpaterso@bsd.uchicago.edu
Bradley Miller
Learning Technology Specialist
773.834.8664
bmiller4@bsd.uchicago.edu
Rebecca Heffner
Medical Education Office Administrator
773.834.4246
rheffner@bsd.uchicago.edu

Phone: 773.702.6760 5841 S. Maryland Avenue, J-141, MC 7109 Chicago, IL 60637 https://www.uchicagomedicine.org/health-care-professionals/education-ev…

Name/Title Contact
Anita Blanchard, MD'90
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education, ACGME DIO
773.702.4774
ablancha@bsd.uchicago.edu
Megham Twiss
Director of GME Operations, Accreditation, and Strategy and Innovation
773.702.4281
Megham.Freytag@uchospitals.edu
Amanda O'Rourke, MBA
Director of GME, CME and Simulation Finance
773.702.4409
amanda.o'rourke@uchospitals.edu
Mei Ming, PhD
GME Senior Quality Analyst
773.834.1828
mei.ming@uchospitals.edu
Jason Griggs, MPH
GME Accreditation Manager
773.702.8692
Jason.Griggs@uchospitals.edu
Allison Norenberg, MSc
Research Specialist I - ACGME Pursuing Excellence
773.702.1846
anorenberg@uchicago.edu
Jeremy Podczerwinski
Data Integrity Analyst
773.702.0195
Jeremy.Podczerwinski@uchospitals.edu
Pamela Urbancyzk
GME Compliance Specialist
773.702.6760
Pamela.Urbanczyk@uchospitals.edu
Rhonda Judkins
GME Compliance Specialist
773.702.6760
rhonda.judkins@uchospitals.edu

Phone: 773.702.1056 5700 S. Maryland Ave., CCD 01191 Chicago, IL 60637 https://cme.uchicago.edu/

Name/Title Contact
Mahira Z. Bonomo, MBA
Director of CME Operations, Accreditation, and Strategy and Innovation
773.834.3963
mbonomo@bsd.uchicago.edu
Tom Weber, EdM
Associate Director of CME
773.834.3408
tweber@bsd.uchicago.edu
Steven Millard, MAT
CME Specialist
773.834.3407
smillard@bsd.uchicago.edu
Bianca Bulliner
CME Specialist
773.834.1670
bbulliner@bsd.uchicago.edu
Genesis Martinez
CME Project Coordinator
773.834.0225
gmartinez1@bsd.uchicago.edu

Phone: 773.702.9755 Fax: 773.834.5409

Name/Title Contact
Marcus R. Clark, MD
MSTP Director
773.702.0202
mclark@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Kristin McCann, PhD
Executive Director | Associate Dean of Students for the MSTP
773.834.3661
kmccann6@bsd.uchicago.edu
Lucia Rothman-Denes, PhD
Associate Director for Curriculum
773.702.1083
lbrd@midway.uchicago.edu
Lucy A. Godley, MD, PhD
MSTP Associate Director of Admissions
773.702.4140
lgodley@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Sarah Laloggia
Training Grant & Student Services Coordinator
773.834.3163
sblum@bsd.uchicago.edu
Shanetha Thomas
Administrative Director of Admissions and Student Programs
773.702.9755
slthomas@bsd.uchicago.edu

Phone: 773.702.4722

Name/Title Contact
Nancy Schwartz, MD, PhD
Director, GDDTP Program
773.702.6426
n-schwartz@uchicago.edu

Center for Health and Social Sciences (CHeSS) 5841 S. Maryland Avenue, MC 1000 Chicago, IL 60637-5415

Name/Title Contact
David Meltzer, MD'93, PHD'92
MeSH Faculty Co-Director, Social Sciences, MeSH | Director, Center for Health and Social Sciences
773.702.0836
dmeltzer@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Godfrey Getz, MD, PhD
MeSH Faculty Co-Director, Humanities
773.834.4856
getz@bsd.uchicago.edu
William Dale, MD, PhD
Assistant Director, MeSH
773.834.0508
wdale@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Kelsey Bogue
Assistant Director of Training Programs
773.834.0508
kbogue@bsd.uchicago.edu