Membership in the Academy of Medical Educators is an honor bestowed upon faculty members who have demonstrated significant contributions to the medical education at the University of Chicago. Each fall the Steering Committee solicits nominations for Academy membership from the department chairs.

Academy Membership Directory

(Last selection in November 2017)

Fellows of the Academy

Fellows of the Academy are appointed for five-year terms which are renewable. They are nominated by their department chair, and their nominations are endorsed by the Steering Committee of the Academy. Fellows are selected based on significant contributions to the education of our medical students, as well as recognized excellence in teaching.

Masters of the Academy

Masters have a lifetime tenure in the Academy. This membership status honors faculty members for their extraordinary and long-standing contributions to medical education at Pritzker. Candidates are nominated by the Steering Committee from the ranks of Fellows and other senior faculty, with nominations endorsed by their department chairs.