MSTP | Faculty

Participating Faculty

MSTP students are able to work with any University of Chicago faculty in order to meet their educational and research goals. The list below reflects the faculty who have mentored students in our program as PI's since 2010.

Faculty Name Specialization Research Keywords
Erin Adams Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics  
Demet Arac-Ozkan Biophysics  
Samuel Armato Medical Physics  
Albert Bendelac Immunology  
Francisco Bezanilla

Molecular Biology

Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics

Christian Hansel Neurobiology  
Marcus Clark


Development, Regeneration, and Stem Cell Biology

Sarah Cobey Ecology & Evolution  
Sean Crosson    
Harriet de Wit Integrative Neuroscience  
Aaron Dinner Biophysics  
Greg Dwyer Ecology & Evolution  
David Freedman Computational Neuroscience  
Yang-Xin Fu Immunology  
Thomas Gajewski Immunology  
Mary Ellen Giger    
Yoav Gilad

Human Genetics

Genetics, Genomics, and Systems Biology

Jack Gilbert Microbiology  
Nicho Hatsopoulos    
Chuan He


Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics


Tong-Chuan He    
Barbara Kee Immunology  
Sarah Keedy Computational Neuroscience  
Steven Kron    
James LaBelle Molecular Engineering  
Kay Mcleod Cancer Biology  
Daniel Margoliash Computational Neuroscience  
Daniel McGehee


Computational Neuroscience

Elizabeth McNally    
David Meltzer


Public Policy

Stephen Meredith Cancer Biology  
Dominique Missiakas Microbiology  
Ray Moellering Chemistry  
Ivan Moskowitz

Genetics, Genomics & Systems Biology

Development, Regeneration, and Stem Cell Biology

Howard Nusbaum Computational Neuroscience  
Tao Pan Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics  
Eduardo Perozo Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics  
Joseph Piccirilli    
Ilaria Rebay Development, Regeneration, and Stem Cell Biology  
Lucia Rothman-Denes    
Michael Rust Genetics, Genomics & Systems Biology  
Andrey Rzhetsky Genetics  
Peter Savage Immunology  
Olaf Schneewind Microbiology  
Murray Sherman    
Sangram Sisodia    
Anne Sperling Immunology  
Gopal Thinakaran    
Bozhi Tian Biophysics  
Matthew Tirell Molecular Engineering  
Jerrold Turner    
Wim van Drongelen    
Juliane Bubeck Wardenburg



Bacterial Physiology, Pathogenesis
Wei Wei Neurobiology